Election Results

November 16, 2022

Lewis County had 3,229 ballots cast in the November 8, 2022 general election. There are currently 5,969 registered voters with 54.10 percent voter turnout. The only local contested race was won by Lindsey Lay, (Rep) who defeated incumbent Denise M. Goodwin (Dem) by a vote of 1896-1268.

In uncontested local races, incumbent Corey Moon had 2827 votes for Associate Circuit Judge; Wayne “Fid” Murphy, Jr. incumbent Presiding Commissioner had 2816 votes; Incumbent County Clerk Shannon Sapp received 2700 votes, Julie George will take over the Circuit Clerk position with 2791 votes, incumbent Recorder of Deeds, Amy Parrish had 2840 votes and incumbent Treasurer Bonnie Roberson received 2794 votes.

State Representative Greg Sharpe (Rep) received 2805 votes in Lewis County. Sharpe was running unopposed in his district. State Senator Cindy O’Laughlin received 2475 votes from Lewis County with Ayanna Shivers (Dem) receiving 649 votes. O’Laughlin retained the State Senator seat. US Representative Sam Graves received 2589 votes in Lewis County and was re-elected to another term.